Falling in.. While you fell out

In complelete silence I could hear my heart tearing
I could hear my tears crashing into the back of my eyes
My breathing became off beat..
My mind & body was no longer in sync
Deep breathing..
….Ihale
1..2..3..4
….Exhale
I watched..
I watched you fall in love with me,
I watched you fall out of love with me
The distance made it so easy..
Now..
Im forced to fall out of love with you..
Thats when i knew being in love is so loud it blocks out everything that made me afraid
Like the sound of a heartbreak

-Jennifer.Hall

Leave a Reply

