A Time

There comes a time..
There came a time when life hit me with what I became a professional at avoiding
Ignoring..
My true feelings,
My wants, needs, dreams
The time came..
Never expected it so it hit me with more of a love tap than a brutal beating..
but my beating was ignoring what was important to me..
what made me whole..
what made me sleep and live peacefully..
what kept me together,
I learned…
I’m learning.. what I feel is not to be apologized for.
What I need, want, dream is to be accomadated..
The importance of loving yourself like no one could…
You’ll learn
I’m learning..
When the time comes,
The time will come..
receptiveness is the key.

-Jennifer.Hall

Leave a Reply

