Luv

I used to think,
people who moaned on the first kiss,
were being ridiculous.
I thought how fake it seemed.
No kiss was so pleasurable it made you moan,
the second your lips met.
And then I met you.
And i felt the fireworks that surged with in me,
and the electricity that ran through my body,
and the involuntary moan
that escaped from my mouth
the moments our lips first met.
And i learned,
quickly,
what it meant to be with someone,
so intoxicating,
they brought out noises
and words,
and emotions that cannot even
be described on paper.
The moment our lips met,
I knew what it was like
to truly be in love.

-Jennifer.H

Leave a Reply

