I Am Strong

I am strong
Not because I said so
But because I can display it
I ask for justice and will take action
I hold myself in pieces
My family and I have struggles to survive
But I will continue and strive
Work my hardest and finest
I will smile and live my life
Even though I get pierce from a knife
Myself, will find the happiest moments
I am strong
But I am still human
I still cry when its too hard
And I still get scared
I get angry when things aren’t right
Sometimes I am not that bright
I will have bad days to come too
But I am strong
I won’t let things bring me down
And I will achieve my goals
I will show this world who I am

-Jennifer.H

Leave a Reply

