Take Some

If you think
My petals and leaves are good and beautiful
Then take some
Whether you see peace, joy, love, cure
Or wisdom
Take some
Make them useful:
To encourage
To live
To sooth
To refresh
To cure
To decorate
And come back
If you need more
Because through you
I can produce more
You will make me strong
By reviving my body
By renewing my soul
But careful..
When you touch me
Know me
Pull not close to my root
Try not to interfere with my well-being my light
My purpose
My thorns will get you
Full
To null

– Jennifer. H

Leave a Reply

